World Consumer Rights Day- 2023


World Consumer Rights Day – 2023 “Empowering Consumers Through Clean Energy Transition”

World Consumer Rights Day – 2023 “Empowering Consumers Through Clean Energy  Transition”

The World Consumer Right Day was celebrated in the Akal College of Economics, Commerce and Management (ACECM) on 16 th and 17 th , March 2023 with zeal and enthusiasm. The theme of the event was "Empowering Consumers Through Clean Energy Transition". The chief guests were the Honorable Pro-Vice-Chancellor of Eternal University Prof. A.S. Ahluwalia and Dean PGS & COE in Eternal University Dr. B. S. Sohal. The event was organized under the guidance of Dean, ACECM, Prof. S.K. Chauhan. The event was commenced on 16 th March with Quiz competition, Extempore speech and Essay writing Competition and Poster presentation on 17 th of March.

Dr. S.K. Chauhan (Advisor) of the event welcomes the chief guest and introduced the event. He appreciated the participation of the students and also praised the efforts made by the organizing team.

Next, the convener of the event Mr. Amit Kumar (Assistant Professor in Management Department) briefed about the history and significance of the day. Additionally, he spoke about the current year’s theme “Clean Energy Transition” and on how consumer can help in combating the environment change.

Further, addressing the event, Prof. B. S. Sohal (Dean PGS) appreciated the efforts of ACECM in organizing such important and relevant day.

Thereafter, Prof. A.S. Ahluwalia (Pro-Vice-Chancellor) gave his valuable remarks on the event and about the rights and responsibilities of consumers and mentioned that we should start to protect our rights from campus to make it a better world for consumers. Additionally, he appreciated the efforts of ACECM and organizing team for celebrating this day every year and making it a fashion.

Mr. Amit Kumar (Convener) announced the winners of different activities, Chief Guests and Dean (ACECM) gave the Mementos and certificates to the winners. The first prize in the poster presentation was presented to Ms. Jasleen Kaur (Economics Department) and the winner of the extempore speech was Ms. Aanchal Chaudhary (Management Department). Ms. Amandeep Kaur, Ms. Shivani Thakur and Ms. Sehrish Parmar (as team) stood first in Quiz Competition. Ms. Samandeep Kaur (Commerce  Department) secured first position in essay writing competition.

At the end of the event, the vote of thanks speech was made by Dr. Tusshar Mahajan (Professor in Management Department). He thanked Chief Guests, Dean, Convener, organizing team, participants and students for being part of the event.